Essence Rare Collection Privée

€185

Créé par le parfumeur Jean Claude Ellena, Essence Rare est un floral doux qui éblouit par la beauté de ses matières premières.

C’est un parfum intemporel, qui conserve le style classique français, mais plus clair, plus lisible, plus subtil et qui donne de la fierté, comme par le passé, aux matières : les fleurs, les bois ; plus que au concept.

Size:

EAU DE PARFUM EXTRÊME

Intensité:
Disponible
  • Head Notes

    Citrusy
  • Heart Notes

    Floral
  • Base Notes

    Balsamic

essence rare

Fragrance

Essence Rare est un floral doux qui éblouit par la beauté de ses matières premières.

UN MOT DU NEZ

1973, jeune parfumeur je débarquais à New York. Première commande, un parfum féminin pour la maison Houbigant que j’allais réaliser avec l’aide d’un confrère américain. La société désirait un classique, à la Française, et dont le nom nous sera dévoilé plus tard. Houbigant est à l’époque une société appréciée et dotée d’une belle distribution. Les classiques dans les années 70 sont : Calèche, Madame Rochas, le N°5, Arpège, Shalimar, Heure bleue. Je dresse cette liste aujourd’hui et je m’aperçois que ces parfums survolent les années de leur impérieuse présence et défient le temps. Par goût, j’ai toujours préféré les floraux aux orientaux, préférant la caresse des fleurs à la volupté de l’ambre. J’allais créer pour Houbigant, un classique à la française. L’archétype repose sur trois évocations de fleur : la rose, le jasmin et le muguet. Ce sont ces fleurs que l’on retrouve dans les parfums que je viens d’évoquer, à part ceux de Guerlain. Nulle audace, nulle transgression, mais l’harmonie parfaite, le goût assuré des années d’avant mai 68. Pour un jour réaliser mes rêves, il me fallait d’abord montrer l’excellence du métier que j’avais acquis. J’allais composer ainsi : Essence Rare*. Des années plus tard j’allais croiser la famille Perris, lors d’une conférence sur Houbigant, grand parfumeur des 19 et 20 siècles, et dont Guy de Maupassant vantait la qualité de ses créations, bien devant ceux de Rimmel ou de Pivert, et disant de lui-même qu’il avait un nez exceptionnel capable de sentir le passage d’un renard dans une forêt. C’est ce soir-là que je vis apparaitre sur l’écran de présentation l’image vieillissante d’un parfum qui n’avait pas vieilli : Essence Rare. Je fis part à la famille Perris que j’étais à l’origine de ce parfum. Le voilà réécrit, non comme il le fut – il l’a été retiré du marché- mais comme j’aimerai qu’il soit. L’idée de pouvoir faire évoluer une formule parfum fait partie de mes rêves. Je sais que le public n’est pas favorable et aime retrouver immuable le même parfum, mais personnellement comme écrivain d’odeurs, j’aime cette possibilité qu’on les écrivains de retoucher leurs oeuvres. On ne pense pas, on ne ressent pas, de la même façon tout au long de sa vie. Les expériences m’ont construit, ma sensibilité a évolué. Le parfum que je vous offre ce soir est une réécriture, qui conserve l’aspect classique, à la française, mais plus claire, plus lisible, plus subtile et qui fait la part belle, comme par le passé, aux matières, aux fleurs, aux bois, plus qu’au concept. J’ai aimé ses quelques pas dans le passé. Jean Claude Ellena, septembre 2018 Years later, I met the Perris family during a conference on Houbigant, the great perfumer of the 19th and 20th centuries and whose Guy de Maupassant vaunted the quality of his creations, well before those of Rimmel or Pivert, saying about himself that he had an exceptional nose capable of feeling the passage of a fox in a forest. It was that very night that I saw on the presentation screen the iconic image of a classic fragrance that had not aged: Essence Rare*. I told the Perris family that I was behind this perfume. Here it is rewritten, not as it was – it was removed from the market - but as I would like it to be. The idea of being able to evolve a perfume formula is another dream realized. I know that the public does not like changing a perfume formula, but personally, as a writer of smells, I liked this possibility. Like a writer who retouches their works. You do not think, you do not feel, the same way throughout your life. My experiences have built me, my sensibility has evolved. The perfume that I offer you today, is a rewrite, which retains the classic French style, but clearer, more legible, more subtle and that gives pride, as in the past, to the materials; the flowers, the woods, more than to the concept. I liked his few steps in the past. Jean-Claude Ellena - Septembre 2020

Essence Rare

La Collection Privée

La Collection Privée est une collection d'essences précieuses créées à partir des ingrédients les plus purs et authentiques; à des concentrations extrêmes, pour garantir des parfums de haute qualité, puissants et très nuancés. Tout en étant résolument moderne dans la création de ses jus, la Collection Privée rend hommage à l'histoire d'Houbigant, donnant une nouvelle vie aux bouteilles et aux noms qui ont fait l'histoire de la maison.

Avis

Customer Reviews

Based on 3 reviews Write a review

Découvrez d'autres produits de la Maison

Essence Rare Collection Privée

€185

Created by Master Perfumer Jean Claude Ellena, Essence Rare is a soft floral that dazzles with the beauty of its raw materials.

It is a timeless perfume, which retains the classic French style, but clearer, more legible, more subtle and that gives pride, as in the past, to the materials; the flowers, the woods, more than to the concept.

Size:

EAU DE PARFUM EXTRÊME

Intensity:
Available
  • HEAD NOTES

    Citrusy
  • HEART NOTES

    Floral
  • BASE NOTES

    Balsamic

essence rare

Fragrance

Essence Rare is a soft floral that dazzles with the beauty of its raw materials.

A word from the Nose

In 1973, as a young perfumer, just arriving in New York, my first assignment was to create a fragrance for the House of Houbigant with the help of an American colleague. The House wanted a classic perfume “à la française”, the name would be unveiled later. At the time, Houbigant was a popular House endowed with a beautiful distribution. The classics in the 70s were Caleche, Madame Rochas, No. 5, Arpege, Shalimar and l’Heure Bleue. These perfumes have survived over the years and defied the ravages of time with their imperious presence. I always preferred florals to orientals, preferring the caress of flowers to the voluptuousness of amber. I was going to create for Houbigant, a French classic. This archetype is based on three evocations of flowers: rose, jasmine and lily of the valley. These are the flowers that are found in the perfumes I just mentioned, apart from those of Guerlain. This was to be the perfect harmony and assured taste with no audacity, or transgression but the passion of the years before May, 1968. In realizing my dreams, I had to demonstrate the years of workmanship I had acquired. I was going to do so by composing Essence Rare. Years later, I met the Perris family during a conference on Houbigant, the great perfumer of the 19th and 20th centuries and whose Guy de Maupassant vaunted the quality of his creations, well before those of Rimmel or Pivert, saying about himself that he had an exceptional nose capable of feeling the passage of a fox in a forest. It was that very night that I saw on the presentation screen the iconic image of a classic fragrance that had not aged: Essence Rare*. I told the Perris family that I was behind this perfume. Here it is rewritten, not as it was – it was removed from the market - but as I would like it to be. The idea of being able to evolve a perfume formula is another dream realized. I know that the public does not like changing a perfume formula, but personally, as a writer of smells, I liked this possibility. Like a writer who retouches their works. You do not think, you do not feel, the same way throughout your life. My experiences have built me, my sensibility has evolved. The perfume that I offer you today, is a rewrite, which retains the classic French style, but clearer, more legible, more subtle and that gives pride, as in the past, to the materials; the flowers, the woods, more than to the concept. I liked his few steps in the past. Jean-Claude Ellena - Septembre 2020

Essence Rare

La Collection Privée

La Collection Privée is a collection of precious essences, blended only with pristine, pure, authentic ingredients in extreme concentrations to guarantee superior, potent, highly-nuanced fragrances. While being resolutely modern in the creation of its juices, the Collection Privée honors the history of Houbigant, giving a new life to the bottles and the names that have made the history of the house.

Review

Customer Reviews

Based on 3 reviews Write a review

Discover other products from the House